mit-ceepr-group2-160x160-9 mit-ceepr-group2-160x160-1 mit-ceepr-group2-160x160-10


Directors | Faculty and Research Staff | International Research Staff | Support Staff


Joshua Hodge
Deputy Executive Director
for Resource Development

MIT Faculty and Research Staff

Richard S. Eckaus
Ford International Professor of Economics
Howard Herzog
Senior Research Engineer, MIT Energy Initiative
Paul L. Joskow
Joshua Linn
Fellow, Resources for the Future
Karen Polenske
Professor of Regional Political Economy and Planning
Nancy L. Rose
Thomas M. Stoker
Gordon Y Billard Professor of Applied Economics

International Research Associates

Carlos Batlle López
Jean-Michel Glachant
Christian von Hirschhausen
Professor of Energy Economics and
Public Sector Management
Dresden University of Technology
Marija D. Ilic
Tooraj Jamasb
Professor of Energy Economics Durham University
Xavier Labandeira
Associate Professor
Department of Applied Economics
University of Vigo
Pedro Linares
Associate Professor,
IIT/Industrial Engineering Department
Universidad Pontificia Comillas
Matti Liski
Helsinki School of Economics
David M. Newbery
Professor of Economics EPRG,
University of Cambridge
Michael G. Pollitt
University Reader
Judge Business School
EPRG, University of Cambridge
David Reiner
Director of the MPhil in Technology
Policy Programme
Lecturer in Technology Policy
Judge Business School
EPRG, University of Cambridge

Support Staff

Tony Tran
Sr. Administrative Assistant
Will We Ever Stop Using Fossil Fuels?

Future of Solar

In recent years, proponents of clean energy have taken heart in the falling prices of solar and wind power, hoping they will drive an energy revolution. But a new study co-authored by an MIT professor suggests otherwise: Technology-driven cost reductions in fossil fuels will lead us to continue using all the oil, gas, and coal we can, unless governments pass new taxes on carbon emissions.

View full story.

(February 2016)

MIT CEEPR is jointly sponsored by the MIT Sloan School of Management, the MIT Department of Economics, and the MIT Energy Initiative.